The conference will be held at the hotel pictured here: DoubleTree By Hilton at the Salt Lake City Airport, 5151 Wiley Post Way Salt Lake City, UT 84116
DoubleTree is holding rooms at discounted rates for this conference. There are two ways you can reserve one of these discounted rooms. The first way is to contact the reservation coordinator below.
Contact: Stacey Chacon, Sales Coordinator 801-578-4464, Stacey.Chacon@Hilton.com
The second way to reserve a discounted room is to use the direct link below which has been set up for our conference to use the internet for reservations.
Link for Salt Lake Conference Room Reservation
You may seek other accommodations. There are a number of hotels within a short distance of the DoubleTree. All of these other accommodations are within walking distance.
Other area hotels and distance from the DoubleTree (Click on the appropriate hotel below to go to its website.)
0.2 miles Hilton Garden Inn
0.4 miles SpringHill Suites
0.3 miles La Quinta Inn
0.5 miles Courtyard by Marriot
0.8 miles Microtel Inn & Suites
0.5 miles Tru By Hilton
0.5 miles Four Points by Sheraton
0.4 miles Best Western Plus
0.8 miles Ramada Inn
0.5 miles Quality Inn
Double Tree has an onsite restaurant open from 6 AM to 10 PM daily and an onsite bar open from 3 PM to 12 AM daily. There is also a fireside lounge for beverages and snacks open 3 PM to 12 AM daily. There are also a number of eateries in the vicinity of the hotel.
Double Tree Amenities:
Room Service Available from 6 AM to 11 PM Daily
24/hr Shuttle From the Airport
Indoor Pool and Hot Tub
On Site Store
*The format of this live training course, is generally acceptable for credit with most State Bars. We will provide you instructions on how to apply for credit in your state if it is not pre-approved below. The course is also pre-approved for State MCLE credits in the following states for the following hours:
California 6 Hours
Washington 7.25 Hours
Nevada 6 Hours
Colorado 7 Hours
New Mexico 6 Hours
Utah 6 Hours
Idaho 6 Hours
Wyoming 6 Hours
Florida 7 Hours
Georgia 7 Hours
More states coming soon...
The course does not include any credits for ethics.
**This training course also meets the requirement for 3 hours of CLE for maintaining accreditation with the Department of Veterans Affairs as found in Title 38 CFR 14.629 (b). This course will also meet the mandated 3 hours of first year CLE requirements as well as any ongoing 3 hours of CLE on veterans law and procedures required every two years (see 38 C.F.R. § 14.629). The information in this course and the detailed handbook that comes with the course are a result of knowledge derived from our participation in thousands of claims for veterans disability benefits. If you wish to become accredited by the Department of Veterans Affairs, please contact us and we will provide you instructions on how to become so. It takes several months to become accredited and if you wish to use this course to meet your first year requirement for VA Accreditation CLE, you must file your application at least 4 months before attending the conference.